Spirals of the Arms & Legs


Delia Rosenboom

Date of the Event/Workshop:
1/8/2021

Location of the Event/Workshop:
Online via zoom

Brief Description of Event:
A unique opportunity to explore the spirallic nature of our limbs: We will look at the miraculous origins of limb growth, and how this spirallic development underpins how we may work as AT teachers to ‘connect the limbs in’ or to ‘release them out’. We will address how our limb-muscle’s spirallic arrangement can cause a contraction towards the foetal, or an opening & expanding, inherently widening the back & shoulders, giving greater breath & increased grounding. We will look at the emotional states that ‘encourage’ both of these. We will explore the connection between arm & leg spirals – from right little finger to left little toe. A practical workshop, intertwining information with experiential talk-throughs / visualisations/ movement/ using one’s hands, working in semi-supine....and more!4pm-10pm GMT (UK time), 11am-5pm Eastern time, 10am-4pm Central time, 8am-2pm Pacific time,Details: http://www.southeastalexanderschool.co.uk/workshops Bookings: [email protected]

For full workshop details, workshop updates and any changes to date or venue please visit the event’s website.
ATI is happy to post information about member-hosted workshops and other events as a service to our members; however, we need to clarify that these events are offered independently of ATI and any liability falls on the event hosts and not on ATI. But we hope the issue of liability never arises and that all attendees have a wonderful time!